The Food of Brazil

Brazil offers a wide variety of food and dining experiences.  I collected photos of all the things I tried while I was there.  The students we met often asked us what our favorite Brazilian food was.  Usually we responded that it was the dish we had just tried the day before.  Our days usually started with a buffet breakfast in our hotel.  The fruit and juice selection was amazing.  Slow cooked chicken and rice dishes topped my list for lunch and dinner. Everyone suggested we try feijoada, a special dish of beans and pork. It wasn’t until the end of the trip that I tried it – and had 2 heaping plates full.   Brazil 2015 266 Brazil 2015 263  Brazil 2015 128 Brazil 2015 119 Brazil 2015 055 Brazil 2015 061 Brazil 2015 063Brazil 2015 223 Brazil 2015 115 Brazil 2015 117 Brazil 2015 054

About perspectives21st

I am a high school teacher, a mom, a wife, a daughter, a sister, and a friend. I live in Evergreen, Colorado, and I love to read, spend time with friends and family, eat great food, and seek out solutions for social justice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

